Glenelg Shire logo
Skip Links


Welcome to the Glenelg Shire Council

Council Election 2020

On Saturday 24 October 2020 Local Government elections were held across Victoria. The conduct of council elections is regulated by the Local Government Act 2020 and the Local Government (Electoral) Regulations 2020.

The management of the election process was undertaken by the Victorian Electoral Commission on the Glenelg Shire Council's behalf.

2020 Election Results

The Glenelg Shire Council election was declared by the Victorian Electoral Commission on Thursday 5 November 2020.

The new Councillors in elected order are:

Elected: WILSON, Gilbert (1st elected)
Elected: RANK, Anita (2nd elected)
Elected: STEPHENS, Karen (3rd elected)
Elected: MARTIN, Scott (4th elected)
Elected: CARR, Michael (5th elected)
Elected: HAWKER, Chrissy (6th elected)
Elected: SMITH, Jayden M. (7th elected)

The Statutory Council Meeting was held on Wednesday 11 November 2020 for the purpose of electing a Mayor and Deputy Mayor. Cr Anita Rank was elected Mayor for the 2020/2021 Mayoral Year. Cr Stephens was elected Deputy Mayor for the 2020/2021 Mayoral Year.

The next Local Government General Election will be held in October 2024.

Powered by