Glenelg Shire logo
Skip Links


Welcome to the Glenelg Shire Council

Audit and Risk Committee

The Audit and Risk Committee is a Committee of Council established under Section 53 of the Local Government Act 2020. The primary role of the Audit and Risk Committee is to assist Council with oversight in the areas of risk, governance, financial management, and compliance.

The Audit and Risk Committee are governed by the Glenelg Shire Council's Audit and Risk Committee Charter and work to an adopted work plan.

The Audit and Risk Committee Charter sets out the Committee’s objectives, authority, composition, responsibilities and reporting. As part of Council’s governance obligations to its community, the Committee oversees responsibilities in relation to the following:

* Risk management
* Financial management
* Internal controls and compliance
* External audit
* Internal audit

The Committee meets quarterly and its membership includes the Mayor and two Councillors and four suitably qualified, independent members.

Members include:

* Cr Anita Rank (Mayor)
* Cr Karen Stephens (Deputy Mayor)
* Cr Michael Carr

* Mr Phil Saunders (Independent Member)
* Ms Bonnie Holmes (Independent Member)
* Ms Teresa Paris (Independent Member)
* Mr David Stafford (Independent Member)

Powered by