Glenelg Shire logo
Skip Links

GlenelgWelcome

Welcome to the Glenelg Shire Council

Council Meetings

Ordinary Council Meeting Information

Council Meetings are usually held at 7.00pm on the fourth Tuesday of the month in the Portland Municipal Offices – Council Chambers. The Council Meeting schedule is arranged according to the Mayoral year (December to November).

The Council Meeting Dates for 2017/2018 Mayoral Year:

Tuesday, 12 December 2017 - Portland Council Chambers - 7.00pm
Tuesday, 23 January 2018 - Portland Council Chambers - 7.00pm
Tuesday, 27 February 2018 - Portland Council Chambers - 7.00pm
Tuesday, 27 March 2018 - Heywood Customer Centre - 7.00pm
Tuesday, 24 April 2018 - Portland Council Chambers - 7.00pm
Tuesday, 22 May 2018 - Portland Council Chambers - 7.00pm
Tuesday, 26 June 2018 - Portland Council Chambers - 7.00pm
Tuesday, 24 July 2018 - Portland Council Chambers - 7.00pm
Tuesday, 28 August 2018 - Portland Council Chambers - 7.00pm
Tuesday, 25 September 2018 - Casterton Town Hall - 7.00pm
Tuesday, 23 October 2018 - Portland Council Chambers - 7.00pm
Statutory Council Meeting - Thursday 8 November 2018 - Portland Council Chambers - 7.00pm

  • Statutory Council Meeting - Wednesday 8 November 2017

All members of the public are welcome to attend.

Special Council Meetings are required from time to time and are advertised in the regular Council Advertising feature in the Portland Observer and the Casterton News. An invitation is extended to residents to attend the monthly Council Meetings and Special Council Meetings.

The Governance Local Law 2013 - Council Meeting Procedure was adopted by Council at their meeting held on Tuesday 17 December 2013 and is available for download below.

subscribe Latest Updates by Email Sign Up Now
Powered by