Council Elections

The next Local Government Election will be held in October 2024

2020 Election Results

The Glenelg Shire Council election was declared by the Victorian Electoral Commission on Thursday 5 November 2020.

The management of the election process was undertaken by the Victorian Electoral Commission on the Glenelg Shire Council's behalf.

The new Councillors in elected order are:

  1. Elected: WILSON, Gilbert (1st elected)
  2. Elected: RANK, Anita (2nd elected)
  3. Elected: STEPHENS, Karen (3rd elected)
  4. Elected: MARTIN, Scott (4th elected)
  5. Elected: CARR, Michael (5th elected)
  6. Elected: HAWKER, Chrissy (6th elected)
  7. Elected: SMITH, Jayden M. (7th elected)